Vina Visas has over 20 years' experience in the travel visa industry.
As an industry trusted travel visa company, we are 100% committed and take pride in assisting clients to obtain their travel visas.



Australians require a visa to travel to India. You will need to obtain a visa prior to your departure.

You can either obtain a regular visa issued in your passport prior to departure or apply for an eVisa (Electronic Visa). Travellers cannot obtain a visa on arrival. It is recommended to apply for your regular India visa within 3 months before your departure date, and for India eVisa within 2 months before departure date.


Australians are among the eligible countries that can apply for India eVisa. The eVisa is a multiple entry 365 days validity with a maximum of 90 days stay. The eVisa takes 3 business days to process and there are NO URGENT processing option.

To be eligible for the eVisa, the purpose of travel must be for the following reasons :

- Recreation
- Sight seeing
- Business
- Conference, Seminar or Workshop organized by a Ministry or Department of the Government of India
- Visit family and friends
- Short term yoga programme
- Medical treatment
- e-Medical visa attendant holder


For Conference eVisa, the visa validity is 30 days from the date of entry and only permit as a single entry.

With the eVisa grant, the travelers are forbidden to perform the following :

- Employment
- Journalism
- Volunteer or NGO

The following nationals are eligible to apply for the eVisa:

Albania, Andorra, Angola, Anguilla, Antigua & Barbuda, Argentina, Armenia, Aruba, Australia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Bahamas, Barbados, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Bosnia & Herzegovina, Botswana, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burundi, Cambodia, Cameroon Union Republic, Canada, Cape Verde, Cayman Island, Chile, China, China- SAR Hongkong, China- SAR Macau, Colombia, Comoros, Cook Islands, Costa Rica, Cote d'lvoire, Croatia, Cuba, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Djibouti, Dominica, Dominican Republic, East Timor, Ecuador, El Salvador, Eritrea, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Gabon, Gambia, Georgia, Germany, Ghana, Greece, Grenada, Guatemala, Guinea, Guyana, Haiti, Honduras, Hungary, Iceland, Indonesia, Iran, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Jamaica, Japan, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Kenya, Kiribati,Kyrgyzstan , Laos, Latvia, Lesotho, Liberia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Madagascar, Malawi, Malaysia, Mali, Malta, Marshall Islands, Mauritius, Mexico, Micronesia, Moldova, Monaco, Mongolia, Montenegro, Montserrat, Mozambique, Myanmar, Namibia, Nauru, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Niger Republic, Niue Island, Norway, Oman, Palau, Palestine, Panama, Papua New Guinea, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal , Qatar, Republic of Korea, Republic of Macedonia, Romania, Russia, Rwanda, Saint Christopher and Nevis, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent & the Grenadines, Samoa, San Marino, Senegal, Serbia, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Solomon Islands, South Africa, Spain, Sri Lanka, Suriname, Swaziland, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Tajikistan, Tanzania, Thailand, Tonga, Trinidad & Tobago, Turks & Caicos Island, Tuvalu, UAE, Uganda,Ukraine, United Kingdom, Uruguay, USA, Uzbekistan, Vanuatu, Vatican City-Holy See, Venezuela, Vietnam, Zambia and Zimbabwe

The eVisa is only eligible for entry through 28 Airports and 5 Seaports :


- Ahmedabad
- Amritsar
- Bagdogra
- Bengaluru
- Bhubaneshwar
- Calicut
- Chennai
- Chandigarh
- Cochin
- Coimbatore
- Delhi
- Gaya
- Goa
- Guwahati
- Hyderabad
- Jaipur
- Kolkata
- Lucknow
- Madurai
- Mangalore
- Mumbai
- Nagpur
- Portblair
- Pune
- Tiruchirapalli
- Trivandrum
- Varanasi
- Vishakhapatnam


- Cochin
- Goa
- Mangalore
- Mumbai
- Chennai

Yellow Fever

Travelers arriving from Yellow Fever affected countries must show a copy of their YELLOW FEVER VACCINATION CARD at the port of entry, otherwise they may be quarantined for 6 days upon arrival in India.

IMPORTANT NOTE: We recommend that you apply for the eVisa through a visa agency as most evisa fees are non refundable and there is limited visa support to applicants. Through a visa agent you can be assured that your application meets the current requirements and is obtained correctly.


Our visa processing services, all visa applications goes through our pre-check service to meet the strict visa requirements before submitting for visa processing. All approved visas are post-checked to ensure the visas are issued as requested.


All travellers are required to comply with the visa requirements. This will prevent your visa application from being rejected or delayed.


Please ensure your original passport has a validity of at least 6 months with a minimum of 2 blank visa pages. This will avoid any complications at the airport check-in, customs and immigration checkpoints.

Passport conditions that may affect the assessment of your visa application and potentially being denied entry into the country:

  • Expired passport or due to expire before arrival or during your trip.
  • Water damaged passport that cannot be scanned to identify the person.
  • Cut or torn passports depending on the degree of the damage may be considered void.

Application Form

Please note when completing the visa application form, an incomplete or incorrect completion of the visa application form can cause delays, in certain cases you may be required to complete a new visa application form.


You need to provide a recent passport photo taken within the last 3 months.

Flight Itinerary

You are required to provide a copy of your flight itinerary showing your full name, with details of your entry and exit dates.

Supporting Document

You may be required to provide additional supporting documents depending on the type of visa you apply.


Children under 15 years of age needs to comply with the visa requirements.

Unaccompanied minors

A letter of consent by the parents may be required. In some circumstance, additional supporting documents may need to be submitted with the application. Please check with out office.